Governance & Staff

Board of Trustees

Dr. Mary Johnson
Purdue University
1401 Aviation Drive
West Lafayette, IN 47907
(765) 494-1064

Executive Director
Dawn Vinson 

University Aviation Association
8092 Memphis Ave Suite 132

Millington, TN 38053
(901) 563-0505

Professional Staff

Laura Swanson
Member Services Coordinator

Nathan Garner
Graphic Designer


Vice President
Dr. Chaminda Prelis
Middle Tennessee State University
1301 E Main St Box 67 Murfreesboro, TN 37132
(563) 589-3835

Tyler Tenbrink
Piedmont Airlines

5443 Airport Terminal Rd.

Salisbury, MD 21804
(563) 589-3835

Greg Robbins
Aviation Supplies & Academics, Inc
7005 132nd Place SE
Newcastle, WA 98059
(425) 235-1500

Past President
Dr. Sam Pavel
Central Washington University
PO Box 693
Ellensburg, WA 98926
(618) 453-9244


Dr. James Birdsong   
Auburn University
2150 Bent Creek Road Suite 1
Auburn, AL 36830

Nate Eisenman
FedEx Feeder
2955 Republican Drive
Memphis, TN 38118

Dr. Scott Firsing  
11801 Domain Boulevard
3rd floor
Austin, TX 78756 

Christina Hiers
Middle Tennessee State University
MTSU Box 67 
Murfreesboro, TN 37132

Matthew Johnston                         California Aeronautical University
1450 Boughton Drive
Bakersfield, CA 93308

Kevin Kuhlmann
Metropolitan State University of Denver
1340 Blueberry Hills Road
Monument, CO 80132

William Kwong
Boeing Global Services
55 Inverness Drive East
Englewood, CO 80112

Ryan Leick
Utah Valley University
1185 Mike Jense Pkwy
Provo, UT 84601

Dr. Becky Lutte
University of Nebraska Omaha 
6001 Dodge St. Cpas 120
Omaha, NE 68182
(936) 522-8701

Clay Pittman
Sinclair Community College 
444 West Third Street 
Dayton, OH 45402 
(937) 512-4134

Carla Pinto
Broward College
7200 Pines Boulevard Bldg 99
Pembroke Pines, FL 33024

Dristin Rose
United Airlines
7500 E 35th Ave, Denver, CO 80238

Mark Taylor   
US Aviation Academy
4850 Spartan Drive
Denton, TX 76240 

Dr. Jonathan Velazquez
Inter American University of Puerto Rico
500 Dr. John Will Harris Street
Bayamon, PR 00959
(787) 469-9532

Dr. Ryan Wallace 
Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University Daytona 
1 Aerospace Blvd
Daytona Beach, FL 32114
(386) 323-5085


Legislation and Policy 
Martin Rottler, Chair
Dr. Sam Pavel, Liaison
Dr. Yi Gao, Chair
Dr. Ryan Leick, Liaison
Aircraft Dispatch
Theodore Johnson, Chair
Clay Pittman, Liaison
ATC Education
Jennah Perry, Chair
Kevin Kuhlmann, Liaison
Aviation Maintenance
Ricky Hellings, Chair
Dr. James Birdsong, Liaison
Aviation Management
Jack Trout, Chair
Dr. Christina Hiers, Liaison
Diversity Equity and Inclusion
Michele Halleran, Chair
Tyler Tenbrink, Liaison
Flight Education
Athena Holmes, Co-Chair
Dr. Julius Keller, Co-Chair
Dr. Scott Firsing, Liaison
Industry Council
Joey Colleran, Chair
William Kwong, Liaison
Dr. Mike Robertson, Chair
Dr. Jonathan velazquez, Liaison
Unmanned Aerial Systems
Dr. Ryan Leick, Chair