Governance & Staff

Board of Trustees


President 
Dr. Samuel Pavel
Southern Illinois University, Carbondale
21 Cedar Crest Ln
Makanda, IL 62958-2051
(618) 559-6428
spavel@siu.edu

Executive Director
Dawn Vinson
dawn.vinson@uaa.aero 

University Aviation Association
2787 North 2nd Street
Memphis, TN 38127
(901) 563-0505
hello@uaa.aero

Professional Staff

Missy Reece
Accounts Manager
accounts@uaa.aero

Laura Swanson
Member Services Coordinator
lswanson@uaa.aero

Geoff Ware
Communications /
Publications Designer
gware@uaa.aero

OFFICERS

Treasurer
Prof. Chaminda Prelis
University of Dubuque
2000 University Ave
Dubuque, IA 52001
(563) 589-3835
cprelis@dbq.edu

Secretary
Dr. Mary Johnson   
Purdue University
1401 Aviation Drive 
West Lafayette, IN  47907
(765) 494-1065
mejohnson@purdue.edu

Past President
Dr. Suzanne Kearns
University of Waterloo
200 University Avenue West
Waterloo, ON N2L 3G1
Canada

(519) 888-4567
Suzanne.kearns@uwaterloo.ca 

TRUSTEES

Ms. Stacey Bechdolt 
Regional Airline Association
2025 M Street NW, Suite 800
Washington, DC 20036 
(202) 367-1252
bechdolt@raa.org

Jeremy Brown
Frasca International, Inc
906 Airline Rd
Urbana, IL 61802
(217)344-9200
jbrown@frasca.com

Dr. John Mott
Purdue University
1401 Aviation Drive 
West Lafayette, IN  47907
(765) 494-2686
jhmott@purdue.edu

Corkey Romeo
Community College of Baltimore 
800 S Rolling Rd
Catonsville, MD 21228 
(443) 840-4463

Martin Rottler 
​The Ohio State University 
2036 Neil Avenue 
228 Bolz Hall 
Columbus, OH 43210-1226 
(614) 292-7339 
Rottler.1@OSU.edu

Dr. José Ruiz 
Southern Illinois University Carbondale 
100 Peral Road 
Murphysboro, IL 62966-6514 
(618) 453-8898 
jruiz@siu.edu

Capt. Tyler Tenbrink
Piedmont Airlines 
5443 Airport Terminal Rd  Salisbury, MD 21804 
Tyler.tenbrink@aa.com 

Dr. Jonathan Velazquez
Inter American University Puerto Rico
239 Monte Blanco Villa Del Monte
Toa Alta, PR 00953
(787)469-9532
jvelazquez@bayamon.inter.edu

Dr. Ryan Wallace 
Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University - Daytona Beach
600 S. Clyde Morris Blvd
Daytona Beach, FL 32114
(386) 323-5085
ryan.wallace@erau.edu

Dr. Douglas Williams 
Community College of Baltimore 
800 S Rolling Rd
Catonsville, MD 21228 
(443) 840-4463
williams@ccbcmd.edu

COMMITTEE CHAIRS

Aircraft Dispatch
Elisabeth Murillo
(951) 552-8810

ATC Education
Sam Fischer
(904) 317-3844

Aviation Maintenance Education
Matthew Romero 
(618) 453-0295

Aviation Management
Ryan Leick
(801) 863-7835

Bylaws & Procedures
I. Richmond Nettey 
(330) 672-9476

Flight Education
Martin Rottler  
(614) 453-9265

Program Planning
David Ison
(503) 507-5697

Publications
Todd Hubbard
(765) 494-1064
 
Safety
Mike Robertson 
(618) 453-9264 

Unmanned Aerial Systems
Ryan Wallace 
(386) 323-5085