Governance & Staff

Board of Trustees


President 
Dr. David Ison
Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University - Worldwide
4530 N Gantebein Ave
Portland, OR  97217
(503) 507-5697
Isond46@erau.edu

Executive Director
Dawn Vinson
dawn.vinson@uaa.aero 

University Aviation Association
2787 N 2nd St
Memphis, TN 38127
Tel. (901) 563-0505
Central E-mail: uaamail@uaa.aero 

Professional Staff

Missy Reece
Accounts Manager
accounts@uaa.aero

Laura Swanson
Member Services Coordinator
lswanson@uaa.aero

Geoff Ware
Communications/
Publications Designer
gware@uaa.aero

OFFICERS

President Elect
Dr. Samuel Pavel
Southern Illinois University Carbondale
21 Cedar Crest Ln
Makanda, IL 62958-2051
(618) 559-6428
spavel@siu.edu

Treasurer
Dr. Mike Robertson
Southern Illinois University Carbondale
545 N Airport Road
Murphysboro, IL  62966
(618) 453-9264   Fax: (618) 453-7286
mrobertson@siu.edu

Secretary
Dr. Mary Johnson   
Purdue University
1401 Aviation Drive 
West Lafayette, IN  47907-2015
(765) 494-1065
mejohnson@purdue.edu

Past President
Dr. C. Daniel Prather
California Baptist University
8432 Magnolia Ave
Riverside, CA 92504
(951)  343-4924
dprather@calbaptist.edu

TRUSTEES

Ms. Stacey Bechdolt (2019)
Regional Airline Association
2025 M Street NW, Suite 800
Washington, DC 20036 
(202) 367-1252
bechdolt@raa.org

Dr. Todd Hubbard (2018)
The University of Oklahoma
1700 Lexington
Norman, Oklahoma 73069
(405)474-5199
todd.p.hubbard-1@ou.edu

Prof. Chaminda Prelis (2019)
University of Dubuque
2000 University Ave
Dubuque, IA 52001
563-589-3835
cprelis@dbq.edu

Mr. Greg Robbins (2018)
Aviation Supplies & Academics, Inc
7005 132nd Place SE
Newcastle, WA  98059-3153
(800) 426-8338
greg@asa2fly.com

Martin Rottler (2020)
​The Ohio State University 
2036 Neil Avenue 
228 Bolz Hall 
Columbus, OH 43210-1226 
614-292-7339 
Rottler.1@OSU.edu

Dr. José Ruiz (2020)
Southern Illinois University Carbondale 
100 Peral Road 
Murphysboro, IL 62966-6514 
618-453-8898 
jruiz@siu.edu

Capt. Tyler Tenbrink (2020)
Piedmont Airlines 
5443 Airport Terminal Rd  Salisbury, MD 21804 
Tyler.tenbrink@aa.com 

Dr. Ryan Wallace (2020)
Polk State College
2949 Airside Center Dr. 
Lakeland, FL 33811-2839
405-208-9239
rwallace@polk.edu 

Dr. Douglas Williams (2019)
Community College of Baltimore County
800 S Rolling Rd
Catonsville, MD 21228 
(443)840-4463
williams@ccbcmd.edu

COMMITTEE CHAIRS

Aircraft Dispatch
Elisabeth Murillo
(951) 552-8810

ATC Education
Sam Fischer
(904) 317-3844

Aviation Maintenance Education
Matthew Romero 
(618) 453-0295

Aviation Management
Ryan Leick
(801) 863-7835

Bylaws & Procedures
I. Richmond Nettey 
(330) 672-9476

Flight Education
Martin Rottler  
(614) 453-9265

Program Planning
David Ison
(503) 507-5697

Publications
Todd Hubbard
(765) 494-1064
 
Safety
Mike Robertson 
(618) 453-9264 

Unmanned Aerial Systems
Ryan Wallace 
(405) 208-9239